Self-Discipline ++++

“For God did not give us a spirit of timidity or fear, but a Spirit of power, love, and self-discipine.” 2 Timothy 1:7.

Our strength comes from God to resist and fight every thought that comes at us, even at 4 in the am. This morning, I spent an hour after waking up at 4 am thinking things that I shouldn’t have. I don’t always turn to God for strength in those moments, but when you do they’re much better.

“The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds. We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.” 2 Corinthians‬ ‭10‬:‭4-5‬

If we turn to him for our strength, we can take those thoughts captive, and bring glory to God by not letting crap thoughts bring us down. Even though I let those thoughts bring me down, Jesus already forgave me and now, I can move on with the rest of the day! Liberation. Freedom. 

My God is love.

Leave a Reply

